Nevermind: 時を刻む唄

November 13, 2008 § 1 Comment

[時を刻む唄 |Toki wo Kizamu Uta | A Song to Pass the Time]

listen to TV size version in 8.1 ch surround sound here or download here

YES! And with the release of Toki wo Kizamu Uta, my life has risen from a state of hell to happiness. This song is the Clannad ~After Story~ Opening sung by Lia who also sings Tori no Uta. Both songs are my favourites. I learned Tori no Uta on piano, and now I am working on Toki wo Kizamu Uta (which by the way is coming along very well unlike the rest of my pieces.) What attracts me to the song is the huge sweeping feeling that you get in the beginning invoked by the wide range of the opening harmonies. As well as the upbeat pacing, and rapid change of rhythms. I should also mention that the lyrics are really nice to listen, and hum along. Although the song is repetitive, I am not complaining because Tori no Uta was 6 mins in length where as this song is shorter and the rhythmic changes keeps it interesting.

to be continued because this song is screaming for me to analyze it.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Nevermind: 時を刻む唄

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nevermind: 時を刻む唄 at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

