re: 鏡の国のアリア

April 28, 2009 § 1 Comment

Haro minna-san~!
So another story in the Kino x Yuki series that is…emo again. I’M SORRY D: I know I promised a happy story, but as you can see, I’m not a very happy person deep down inside lol.

Anyway, so the title of this story is the title of a song by Nana Kitade.
鏡の国のアリア

lyrics can be found here

I really like the song, and the strong sense of imagery in the lyrics. Its actually really chilling in contrast to the happy, and more melodious songs that dominate my playlist.

Anyway, for this chapter, I was trying to convey Kino’s feelings by writing it in first person. It was a little difficult cause I think love is overrated and redundant (I’m going to get shot saying this aren’t I?) But then again I find the hardest problems to solve are the most trivial. In order to write the story, I tried to put myself in Kino’s frame of mind. Although I don’t really know if I was able to relay her feelings, I hope I didn’t break any brains with my terrible sense of grammar and bad story telling skills.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to re: 鏡の国のアリア

  • pirandomfactor says:

    i like what you wrote.
    while the grammar was a bit off, the story-telling was definitely engaging. there’s a real sense of “if this happened it would happen like this” in your story…i guess you could call it an accurate portrayal?

    and yeah that wasn’t a very happy story –“

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading re: 鏡の国のアリア at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

