Final Fantasy XIII update

November 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

Recently, the North American and European release date was announced…03.09.10 Only 5 more months!

My Hands by Leona Lewis

君がいるから by Sayuri Sugawara

They also announced the English theme song being “My Hands” by Leona Lewis. Someone I don’t know cause I don’t listen to Western pop music. The sad thing about this song is, its better than the Japanese theme song. Note that I did not say I liked either of them because I don’t. My problem with the Japanese theme is that the song itself is a bad song. Poor orchestration, poor vocals, poor lyrics, the music itself is just bad. The English song at least is better sung, and fits more with Final Fantasy in terms of fantasy like. My problem with the two songs is that its just too mainstream to fit in with Final Fantasy.

Based on the trailers, Final Fantasy 13 is set to be a dramatic, emotional roller coaster and judging by the two chosen theme songs, the ending is predicted to be a happy ending. Therefore, the Final Fantasy 13 theme should be one that is fanfare like instead of main stream love ballad.

One alternative choices I’ve come up with, both come from Tales of Legendia
My tales

I approve of this as the Final Fantasy 13. I mean the entire game is outrageously over the top, might as well put a cherry on top.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Final Fantasy XIII update at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

