Vancouver Winter Olympics 2010

April 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

I Believe Orchestral Version

I know they happened approximately 2 months ago but I still get chills down my spine everytime I hear this song. It doesn’t help that my obsession for it creeps on me at random times like today. I may be one of many when I say I am a proud Canadian. Although my origin, and the culture I immerse myself in comes from South-Eastern Asia, I find myself more at peace when I call myself a Canadian. It may be because I do not know the language of my mother tongue, and I fear being ostrasize (it’s a possibility right?) Seeking refuge in a vast country like many others. Our American counterparts have no problem telling the world who they are even if they are immigrants, and it strikes me as odd, because the immigrants here don’t seem to follow the same customs (discarding their original national identity to start anew.) Which brings me to the ever troublesome question, what does it mean to be Canadian?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vancouver Winter Olympics 2010 at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

