Tifa’s Theme

June 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tifa’s Theme

Finally recorded this excellent piece by Nobuo Uematsu, arranged by Shirou Hamaguchi.

I just want to say that I took many creative liberties with this piece. For example, for those of you who have listened to the version recorded on the Final Fantasy VII piano collection CD, you will notice that I’ve play it much faster. I felt that for someone like Tifa, a more skip like pace was necessary.

I do apologize if you can hear my pedalling through the recording. There isn’t much I could do about it because the mic was ON my piano this time. I was trying t see if I got better sound, which I did but with sacrifice.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tifa’s Theme at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

