Fisherman’s Horizon

December 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Fisherman’s Horizon

I am really in love with this song. Definitely reminded me of a Christmas carol with the cheery melody, fuller brass and woodwind sound, and the addition of the choir. I was especially happy that the clarinet got a lot of attention. I could go to sleep to this and float off into happiness. Almost makes me forget that I’m supposed to be a terribly bitter person. Har har.

The song is from Final Fantasy 8, if some of you have not played the game. I did not play it either so I vouche for it, but I’m sure it can’t be terrible. After attending Distant Worlds, I am now hellbent on actually playing all the games inbetween 7 and 10. I’ve played 7 and a watched my cousin play 9 but I’ve never actually played any of them all the way through. It’ll be a nice project to work on next semester I guess!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fisherman’s Horizon at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

