Unusual

March 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Unusual

There’s nothing unusual about how gorgeous these two look in this PV. The second Yamapi got screen time, I swear I saw my life flash before my eyes! Yes, it was that hot. Seriously, the dance was just epic, good thing there was an interlude. I am so pleased that despite only being a feature, Yamapi was able to make a significant contribution! Anyway, catch this interesting collaboration PV FAST before the companies take it down. Of course my opinion on this PV is completely bias because of my obsession with Yamapi, but if you are into Amuro Namie or Yamapi at all, you don’t want to miss it.

/unbias deconstruction
Song has some strong beats and it flows nicely for a pop-techno mash. I don’t picture Namie doing this kind of song often though…I figured it might have been because she was collabing with Yamapi. But then again. it’s only recently when Yamapi decided to be more club oriented with his music. When I originally heard the song, I couldn’t hear Yamapi at all! He is just a feature, so of course I shouldn’t need to hear him. But now that I see the PV, I realized that he is very much apart of the song, which is strange because he’s 100% autotuned x___X Not totally surprised cause compared to Namie, he’s not much of a singer lol. It would have been nice if his vocals could match her’s in strength instead of getting an ass whooping :/

In terms of dancing, Yamapi has definitely improved: everything is a lot sharper, fluid, and stronger. Yet, the chemistry between the two was so off. For example, whenever they turned their head backs, they never actually look at each other. Most probably because they were both filmed separately and then spliced together, urk! During the rotation sequence where they were back to back, it would make more sense that they are looking towards each other because in most of the other scenes, they are back to back. For a song that deals with a lot of exchanging of lines, it is imperative that it is reciprocated in the choerography! If you look at them individually, it is decent. But when I step back and watch them together, I get awkwarded. In certain sections Yamapi was too reserved, and others Namie was all over the place. This could have been easily solved if they were just FILMED together.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unusual at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

