Dream: Harry Potter, the fail Pokemon Trainer

May 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

I had this dream on the weekend, so a bit late.

Harry Potter was having an identity crisis, and thought he was Ash Ketchum from Pallet Town. He wanted to evolve this generation V fish pokemon (this) into another generation V pokemon eel thing (this). But he’s a wizard, not a pokemon trainer, so he sucks and somehow it evolved into a metapod. Then there was a pokemon battle, and Harry wanted to use his metapod because he was delusioned to think it knew tackle. So metapod’s skin tore open and exploded and died.

Suddenly we were trampled and carried by crowd in black jerseys. Apparently, we were now at this stadium for a wizard’s volleyball game and Harry is no longer confused (and stops hurting himself?) We meet up with Ron at the bleechers, and we sit and watch all huddled in a black fleece blanket. The black team scored.

I woke up on a bench parked between two bookshelves, with the wall behind me. Apparently, I was at a funeral home because Ron’s grandmother had passed away. Ron decided he wanted to talk and tell us his family story while driving around town. Harry agreed to drive. Once driving, Ron began to point out all the neighbourhoods his family lived in. I commented on how tacky the houses were. They reminded me of my grandfather’s old house and my mother’s friend’s house, but vibrantly coloured.

We then met up with Hermione for lunch. It seemed like a cafeteria, but it could have been a diner. I don’t really recall much other than she did something really cool and then said “I’m a witch and a bitch deal with it.”

The four of us wanted to stalk someone. So we pulled out the invisibility cloak and threw it around us. But instead of seeing through it, everything became dark.

In the pitch dark, I could feel myself leaning against something. There was a slight huddled feeling to it, so I opened my eyes. I found myself in my apartment sitting on my couch with the black fleece blanket wrapped around me, my cat on my lap, and someone beside me. I turned my head to see who it was and then the lights turned off.

Then I woke up for real.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream: Harry Potter, the fail Pokemon Trainer at [Kureejii to Agg].

meta

